Tip: Other languages are Google-Translated. You can visit the English version of this link.
Log in
x
or
x
x
Register
x

or

How to cancel future recurring meetings in a series in Outlook?

If you have created a series of recurring meetings in your Outlook calendar, and now you want to cancel the future recurring meetings from a specific date. Microsoft Outlook provides you with a function of cancelling future recurring meetings in a series by sending a meeting update with a new end date. Please look at the following tutorial for more detailed information.

Cancel future occurrence meetings in a series in Outlook

Kutools for Outlook: 100+ New Advanced Tools for Outlook.
Office Tab: Enable Tabbed Editing and Browsing in Office, Just Like Chrome, Firefox, IE 8/9/10.
Classic Menu: Bring Old Menus and Toolbars Back to Office 2007, 2010, 2013, 2016 and 2019.

arrow blue right bubbleCancel future occurrence meetings in a series in Outlook

1. Shift to the Calendar view by clicking Calendar in the Navigation Pane.

2. Click to select an occurrence meeting in the calendar.

3. Double click it to display the Open Recurring Item dialog box. In this dialog box, please check the Open the series box, and then click OK button. See screenshot:

Tip: If you are using Outlook 2013, please check The entire series option in the Open Recurring Item dialog.

4. In the Meeting Series window, please click Recurrence in the Options group under Meeting Series tab.

5. In the Appointment Recurrence dialog box, under Range of Recurrence section, check the End by box, and then select a date prior to the future date that you want to cancel from the drop down list. Then click OK button.

6. When it returns to the Meeting Series window, you can type in message content to let the attendees know the changes of your recurring meeting. And then click Send Update button.

When the meeting attendees accept your new meeting update, all the recurring meetings after your specific date will be canceled from their calendars.

 

Recommended Productivity Tools

shot kutools outlook kutools tab 1180x121
shot kutools outlook kutools plus tab 1180x121

Kutools for Outlook - More than 100 Advanced Functions for Outlook, Improve 70% Efficiency For you

  • Complicated and repeated operations can be done a one-time processing in seconds.
  • Forward multiple emails individually with one-click, and auto forward by rules.
  • Auto CC/BCC every sending email and easy for customizing rules, and auto reply without requiring exchange server.
  • Powerful junk emails filter, remove duplicate emails, reply with attachment, bunch of one-click operations, and so on...
  • 60-day unlimited free trial. 60-day money back guarantee. 2 years free upgrade and support. Buy once, use forever.

 

Say something here...
symbols left.
You are guest ( Sign Up? )
or post as a guest, but your post won't be published automatically.
Loading comment... The comment will be refreshed after 00:00.
  • To post as a guest, your comment is unpublished.
    Tiffany · 1 years ago
    This unfortunately does not show up as a "Cancelled Meeting" and shows up as a "Meeting Invitation" in the invitees inbox, with the last meeting pre-dated as set. Disappointing.
    • To post as a guest, your comment is unpublished.
      Manpreet Singh · 5 months ago
      just select the meeting and on top left corner, there is a option to cancel meeting and a drop down option to it. Click it then select cancel series and send to all invitees, that's it!
  • To post as a guest, your comment is unpublished.
    Ken · 1 years ago
    This is basically a cut and paste from this MS article: https://support.office.com/en-us/article/Cancel-all-future-meetings-in-a-series-9eaeee8c-bfe3-46a0-a092-9a2707f3b133 except it doesn't note the important point that meeting exceptions will be lost!!!!!
  • To post as a guest, your comment is unpublished.
    Eric · 2 years ago
    The great problem with this, if I'm right and from my readings on the web, is that any change to a former occurrence in the past will be lost.
    Is there any way to avoid this?

    Example:
    I have a team meeting each week.
    From times to times, I had to change the day/time or edit the content of it.
    I would like now to delete this meeting as it will be replaced by individual ones. Whenever I try to do this, I get the same message that any past modification will be lost, what represents a great loss of information...
    Your input would be much appreciated.